Home  >> Developers Forum  >> Everything activation-related does not work.

Magus

Add new friend

Join Date:2010/12/20

Location: Brazil

Posts:1

Posted at 2011-05-10 10:25:21
[ Everything activation-related does not work. ]

Hello. I can neither activate BlueSoleil 8 with the serial number I purchased last December, nor clear the activation record ( http://bluesoleil.com/member/ClearActivatedRecord.aspx ). I made a fresh installation of Windows 7 a few weeks ago - before that, I had BlueSoleil 8 properly activated from the time I purchased it. I have a feeling the activation server is offline - if so, when will everything be back to normal?

By the way, I could not find any way to directly contact customer support, so this forum is all I have. :\ Is there an alternative?

 

Thank you very much!

 

PS: this is the error message:

Chris

Add new friend

Join Date:2009/12/26

Location: United States of America

Posts:0

Posted at 2011-05-24 07:51:56

Have you tried using the offline activation tool?

James

Add new friend

Join Date:2010/8/18

Location: United States of America

Posts:0

Posted at 2011-05-27 07:39:46

I am having the same problem with one of my installations.  I tried the offline activation tool and I keep getting error messages when I click the activate button.

Susie Shu

Add new friend

Join Date:2009/9/16

Location:

Posts:0

Posted at 2011-06-15 01:42:43

send an Email to store@bluesoleil.com , the support centre will help you out.

neuromonkey

Add new friend

Join Date:2011/9/7

Location:

Posts:0

Posted at 2011-09-13 08:01:06

 I have the same problem. I have contacted store@bluesoleil.com and they keep sending me boilerplate responses that don't help.

I have installed version 8.0.370.0 and tried to register with my serial number. I receive an error, stating that BlueSoleil cannot access the Internet. I have NOTHING blocking Internet access. I have shut off my firewall and anti-virus software. This makes no difference.

I was finally told of their manual activation tool. This generates the HTML for the activation server, which I paste into a browser. That comes back with an activation code. I paste this into the activation tool, and click "Activate BlueSoleil" and it fails with:

Activate Fail!.
The error code is 0x209.

This is exactly the same thing that happens when I type nothing into the activation tool.

The activation web page states that this is for version 6. I am using version 8.0.370.0

This has gotten far too annoying. There is something wrong with the activation process, and it needs to be fixed.

namielck

Add new friend

Join Date:2011/6/13

Location: Hong Kong

Posts:0

Posted at 2011-11-18 02:42:46

neuromonkey Posted at 2011-09-13 08:01:06

 I have the same problem. I have contacted store@bluesoleil.com and they keep sending me boilerplate responses that don't help.

I have installed version 8.0.370.0 and tried to register with my serial number. I receive an error, stating that BlueSoleil cannot access the Internet. I have NOTHING blocking Internet access. I have shut off my firewall and anti-virus software. This makes no difference.

I was finally told of their manual activation tool. This generates the HTML for the activation server, which I paste into a browser. That comes back with an activation code. I paste this into the activation tool, and click "Activate BlueSoleil" and it fails with:

Activate Fail!.
The error code is 0x209.

This is exactly the same thing that happens when I type nothing into the activation tool.

The activation web page states that this is for version 6. I am using version 8.0.370.0

This has gotten far too annoying. There is something wrong with the activation process, and it needs to be fixed.

 

 

I'm same with you. What should i do?

mkanet

Add new friend

Join Date:2012/1/24

Location: United States of America

Posts:0

Posted at 2012-01-25 09:23:50

I just want to very this is a completely reproducable bug.  I just emaled both store@bluesoleil.com as well as sales@bluesoleil.com letting them know they have a blatent bug with their software.  I consider this a critical bug since the people who are actually dumb enough to pay for the software can't use the software.

mkanet

Add new friend

Join Date:2012/1/24

Location: United States of America

Posts:0

Posted at 2012-01-25 09:37:46

I can further confirm this is a blatently neglected product.  The manual activation webpage returns below BlueSoleil version 6!  It's unbelieable that this company continues to take your money when the product doesnt even work.

 

  Activate BlueSoleil 6 Manually
  This is used to help the users who cannot access internet directly from their computer to activate BlueSoleil. You can copy the following code, to start BlueSoleil, and activate the software.
   
 
  System Message:  The activation information you input is invalid. Please make sure it is obtained from formal channel and not changed.
   
  Activation code : (returns activation code here)

hoeft

Add new friend

Join Date:2011/2/17

Location: Germany

Posts:0

Posted at 2012-01-25 22:30:41

Same problem happend to me yesterday. My team manager asked me to hand out a full list of every software and licenses I run on my corporate desktop PC. So I clicked to the BlueSoleil "Help | About" menu, to get this information. THIS TRASHED MY REGISTRATION!

After this, I was not able to register it again. All times get "This Serial number had reached the upper activation limitation, so BlueSoleil cannot be activated successfully."

This is idiotic, because I only run it on a single PC with a single BT USB stick. All text written on <http://www.bluesoleil.com/support/Intro.aspx?topic=Unlicensed> does not help, since there is no "My BlueSoleil" at any place. There is also no Menu "Clear Activated Record" at any place.

Some weeks before, we started an evaluation of the BS Windows CE Stack. I'm the test Engineer in charge for it. Needless to say, I don't feel very sure if I shall give an "OK" about bying a CE stack licence for thousands of dollars, to my team manager...

jorke88

Add new friend

Join Date:2019/3/15

Location: Australia

Posts:0

Posted at 2019-03-15 16:56:18

The selection of a contact or non contact all kinds of sensor depends on your application. Although non contact technology seems advantages it is not possible to use non contact Nagano keiki Pressure sensor for each and every application. Some non contact abs speed sensor like laser and ultrasonic sensors may be dangerous. The advantage of non contact sensors are that there is no mechanical contact so there is no friction and the mazda 6 suction control valve does not wear out. Hence operating cycles are more. Non contact suction control valve are more costly compared to contact Speed Sensor. Operating temperature and frequency response of a contact Pressure Sensor is high. Some non contact sensors like ultrasonic sensors may have a blind range.Oxygen Sensor
Parking Sensors
BMW SERIES
MERCEDES BENZ SERIES

NOTE:
1.The reply should be more than 20 characters.
2.Image Size: less than 1MB, max pixel: 300 * 300.